Choose your news

Friday, June 9, 2017

USDA Farm Service Agency County Committee Nomination Period Begins June 15th

The Bates County Farm Service agency is looking for a committee person to represent the townships of New Home, Lone Oak, Osage, Pleasant Gap, Prairie, Rockville, and Hudson.

County Committees allow producers to have a voice on federal farm program implementation at the local level. To be eligible to serve on the FSA county committee, a person must participate in an agency administered program, and reside in the Local Administrative Area where they are nominated. The nomination period for the Bates FSA county committee begins on June 15, 2017 thru Aug. 1, 2017.

Producers and Organizations may nominate themselves or others as candidates. Nominees can sign form FSA-669A at their local office at 625 west Nursery in Butler. Missouri. 

For more information about county committees, please contact the Bates FSA office at 660-679-6112 or online at: www.fsa.usda.gov/elections.